NACIS Logo

Home | Annual Meeting | Community | Join NACIS / Renew Membership | Cartographic Perspectives


Home > Community

LOOK: NACIS Member Login



EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Executive Director: Tanya Buckingham
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Cartography Laboratory
Science Hall, M390
550 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53706
tel: 608-262-1363
email: tanya@nacis.org
Term expires: January 2016

Executive Director
Annual Meeting Operations
: Lou Cross
email: nacis@nacis.org

Director of Operations: Daniel Huffman
somethingaboutmaps
Term expires: October, 2018

Business Operations: Susan Peschel
AGS Library
PO Box 399
Milwaukee, WI 53201
tel: 414-229-6282
fax: 414-229-3624
email: business@nacis.org

Webmaster: Erik Steiner
Spatial History Project
email: webmaster@nacis.org
Term expires: October 2045

http://nacis.org/images_upload/horizonal_rule.jpg

2013-2014 NACIS OFFICERS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

NACIS OFFICERS:

President: Nathaniel Vaughn Kelso
email: veep@nacis.org
Term expires: October 2013

Vice-President: Alex Tait
International Mapping
email: veepelect@nacis.org
Term expires: October 2014

Vice-President Elect: Amy Griffin
email: veepelect@nacis.org
Term expires: October 2014

Past-President: Neil Allen
Term expires: October 2014

Secretary: Eliana MacDonald
Ecotrust Canada
email: secretary@nacis.org
Term Expires: October 2015

Treasurer: Jenny Marie Johnson
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Map and Geography Library
email: treasurer@nacis.org
Term expires: October 201
4

NACIS BOARD OF DIRECTORS:


Mamata Akella
National Park Service
Term expires: October 2015

Martha Bostwick
M.L. Bostwick - Custom Map Design
email: mlbostwick@mac.com
Term expires: October 2014

Leo Dillon
U.S. Department of State
email: dillonli@state.gov
Term expires: October 2014

Elaine Guidero
Student Member
Pennsylvania State University
Term expires: October 2014
 


Maggie Smith
National Geographic
Term expires: October 2015

Alethea Steingisser
InfoGraphics Lab - University of Oregon
email: asteingi@uoregon.edu
Term expires: October 2014

Andy Woodruff
Axis Maps
Term expires: October 2015

http://nacis.org/images_upload/horizonal_rule.jpg

NACIS EX-OFFICIO BOARD MEMBERS:

Cartographic Perspectives Editor: Patrick Kennelly
Long Island University
email: Patrick.Kennelly@liu.edu
Term expires: January 2014


CartoTalk Editor: Hans van der Maarel
Red Geographics
email: cartotalk@nacis.org
Term expires: January 2014

 
Atlas of Design Editors: Daniel Huffman and Sam Matthews
email: atlas@nacis.org

 

 

 

 

 

 


Also in this section:


 University Cartography Labs


 List of Custom Cartography Companies


 Join NACIS!

 

Other Map Sites:

 






CartoTalk

Making Maps

The Map Room

ShadedRelief.com

Cartographer's Guild

ESRI's Mapping Center

CCA Blog

Cartographic Users Advisory Council (CUAC)


Find Cartography Jobs on Monster.com


 

©2001-2005, North American Cartographic Information Society
Address: AGS Library, PO Box 399, Milwaukee, WI 53201
Phone: (414) 229-6282, FAX: (414) 229-3624, E-Mail: business@nacis.org
Report problems to webmaster@nacis.org